viki’s weekly – double up (sep 23rd-oct 6th)

I think I got the dates right. My head is not in it these days. So there’s not really much to report. I’ve had migraines, a lot of anxiety and anxiety attacks, still getting over a cold, I’m in constant pain (belly’s getting heavy and my back is not happy, and no matter how I try to sit, lay, stand, walk, etc. it’s painful), I’m dizzy and nauseous a lot, I can’t sleep for more than 2 hours at a time…. Yeah. I think I got my point across. 3rd trimester is kicking my a**, and my mind is not in a very good place. Plus, our shower has decided that we don’t need hot water, and I am addicted to showers, so this is bad.

Baby’s happy, though. She’s kicking up a storm and seems to be having the time of her life, and that’s what matters right now. Hit the 30 week mark this Friday, so only 10 weeks to go. 2 1/2 months. And I have to admit – no matter how fun it is to feel her grow and breakdance in there, and even if I have never loved my body more and felt more confident – it will be good when this is over. Not only do we get to meet and hold and love our baby, but I will finally get rid of these physical things that wants me dead. (Exaggerated for dramatic effect.)

Sure, there’s been some good things these weeks too. I’m swimming now, and it feels so good to be weightless, just for a little while. And we’re almost done with shopping for baby. Going to IKEA to get the last items for her bed and stuff next week. I may be exhausted and in pain, but I can’t wait to get everything washed and set up, and finally start buying everyday items, like diapers and such.

[Babyshopping! Clothing is all wool.]

So yeah… I guess that’s it. I’m writing this on my phone, can’t even be bothered with getting my laptop out, so the spacing will be weird and annoying. I’ll fix that next time I’m on a PC, or my OCD will never let me rest.

Next Week
Going out shopping for shower parts on Monday. IKEA on Tuesday. Maybe a coffee date with a friend on Wednesday. Pregnancy check with my doctor on Friday. Also going swimming, but I’ve got no set days for that.

Leave a comment